The Building Science Specialist Board of Canada

The  Building Science Specialist Board of Canada (BSSB)  promotes the Building Science Specialist (BSS®) designation, leading to greater prestige for holders of the BSS®, and giving the designation increased authority.

The BSSB administers the entire process leading to the granting of the Building Science Specialist designation, including offering the exams and working with universities/colleges to design and update courses.  It is also responsible for granting the designation and recertifying its holders.

Directors

President

Paul J. Pushman, B. Tech. (Arch. Sc.)
exp
1595 Clark Boulevard
Brampton, ON L6T 4V1
Tel: 905-793-9800
Fax: 905-793-0641
Email: paul.pushman@exp.com

Vice President

Marianne Touchie (Educator)
Assistant Professor
University of Toronto
75 Elizabeth St.
Toronto, ON M5G1P4
Cell: 416-668-6408
Email: marianne.touchie@mail.utoronto.ca

Treasurer

Hannah Cameron, B.Sc.Eng (ECBEC)
Building Sciences Consultant
WSP
1 Spectacle Lake Drive
Dartmouth, NS  B3B 1X7
Tel: 902-444-8377
Email: Hannah.L.Cameron@wsp.com

Mila Aleksic, B. Arch.Sc., M. A. Sc. (Educator)
Professor, Centre for Construction Engineering
Technologies, George Brown College
160 Kendal Ave., Rm. C303, P.O. Box 1015,
Station B, Toronto, ON M5T 2T9
Tel: 416-415-5000 Ext. 6656
Email: Mila.Aleksic@georgebrown.ca

Kris Wall, P.Eng., Principal (ABEC)
Wall Engineering Ltd. 
408 – 32nd  Avenue NW
Calgary AB, T2M 2P9
Tel: 403.452.4994  |  C: 587.229.2085
Email: kwall@wallengineering.ca

Mark Clyde, Dipl. Arch., BSSO, PMP (OBEC)
Building Science Specialist
Henry Company
15 Wallsend Drive
Scarborough, ON M1E-3X6
Tel: 416-577-4834
Fax: 416-724-6818
Email: mclyde@henry.com

Ryan Dalgleish (MBEC)  
Building Professionals
Chief Operating Officer
410-250 McDermot Ave
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0S5  
Tel: 866-272-0000     
Email: rdalgleish@buildingprofessionals.com

Marco Guzzo, Dipl. Tech. (OBEC) 
Engineering Link Ltd.
207 Adelaide Street East
Toronto, ON M5A 1M8
Tel: 416-599-LINK (5465) x116
E-Mail: Marco.guzzo@englink.ca

George Torok, BSSO, C.E.T.(BECOR)
Morrison Hershfield Ltd.
2440 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 1E1
Tel: 613-739-2910
Email: gtorok@morrisonhershfield.com