The Building Science Specialist Board of Canada

The  Building Science Specialist Board of Canada (BSSB)  promotes the Building Science Specialist (BSS®) designation, leading to greater prestige for holders of the BSS®, and giving the designation increased authority.

The BSSB administers the entire process leading to the granting of the Building Science Specialist designation, including offering the exams and working with universities/colleges to design and update courses.  It is also responsible for granting the designation and recertifying its holders.

Directors

President

Marianne Touchie, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Assistant Professor
University of Toronto
35 St. George Street
Toronto, ON M5S1A4
Cell: 416-668-6408
Email: marianne.touchie@utoronto.ca

Paul J. Pushman, B. Tech. (Arch. Sc.)
exp
1595 Clark Boulevard
Brampton, ON L6T 4V1
Tel: 905-793-9800
Fax: 905-793-0641
Email: paul.pushman@exp.com

Mila Aleksic, B. Arch.Sc., M. A. Sc.
Professor, Centre for Construction Engineering Technologies
George Brown College
160 Kendal Ave., Rm. C303, P.O. Box 1015,
Station B, Toronto, ON M5T 2T9
Tel: 416-415-5000 Ext. 6656
Email: Mila.Aleksic@georgebrown.ca

Brian Shedden, BSS
Entuitive
10088 106 Street NW
Suite 650
Edmonton, AB T5J 2Y2
Tel: 780-902-9119
Email: brian.shedden@entuitive.com

Jeremy Nixon, P.Eng., BSS
Brown & Beattie Ltd.
558 Edward Ave.
Unit 49
Richmond Hill, ON L4C 9Y6
Tel: (905) 737-0111 EXT 224
Email: nixon@brownbeattie.com

Mark Clyde, Dipl.Arch., BSS, PMP
Henry Company
15 Wallsend Drive
Scarborough, ON M1E 3X6
Tel: 416-577-4834
Email: mclyde@henry.com